top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaconic Wisom

THE MINDS 'CHATTER'

Updated: Apr 10, 2020


PERSONAL ENTRY

Pouring out my unfiltered words onto paper,

Talk to me, me.


Just before I awake from my nightly slumber,

I'm filled for a brief period with pure nothingness,

This feeling is fleeting as i come to relinquish some parts of this serenity to the fluid, non-static force that are my thoughts.


Now, you might be compelled to ask, "Why do you let go?"

Truth is, my perception of that temporary control is all but an illusion.

I am every part of my thoughts as I am the elusive "control"

I do not think it possible to have total control but i admit my knowledge is not as encompassing as i might make it out to be


Who Knows? Maybe such feats are possible. I like to think that full suppression isn't only unlikely but consequently extremely unhealthy to the mind or psyche.


Like crisp, brown leaves being pushed first this way and then that way, so too is the mind capable of being completely blown around by external influences.


It is up to us, the true self to build our mental fortitude, solidify our castle walls with our personal convictions or philosophies and diligently aim to increase the reach and power of our real voice(true self) against the enemy: OUR FICKLE THOUGHTS.


Although this is a battle for control, we must realise and understand what our thoughts truly are. One must not be overly tenacious with the fight for control.


It is better at certain points in time to simply stay still and observe said thoughts for they can aid us in gleaning some privy information regarding our deep subconscious self


If handled Properly, Our very random and incessant thoughts which we view as a nuisance or weakness can be the very tools needed to bring about change from within.


Remember, the seer and the seen are afterall inevitably the same.


The only thing we wish to avoid is to let this uncontrollable force serve as our masters. Instead, envision them as clay and you the sculptor.


New ideas, feelings and thoughts spring forth and the sculptor regards, analyses and selects those it deems worthy whilst disregarding all that serves as potential vices or distractions.


The road to true peace cant be found outside oneself for the true path is within and granted the path is rife with obstacles and blocks, we must remember that nothing everlasting has ever come easy.



~Written by colonygrasp(2017)

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How We Create Reality

by Al Smith Contributing Writer April 6, 2013 from WakingTimes Website Do you wonder why life is a chaotic roller coaster of both positive and negative events?  Have you, like most, earnestly tried po

bottom of page